top of page

My Year at WDUN


This year at WDUN has been a life changing experience. I am so honored that I have gotten to spend this school year with some of the greatest broadcasters in Georgia. My mentor this year has been the traffic guy at WDUN, Bo Wilson. But not just Bo mentored me it was all the people at the station, Bill, Joel, Katie B., Alyson Shields, and BJ. This year I have wrote traffic reports, called different counties around Hall to check for traffic, took birthday calls and listener calls, and occasionally got to be on the air with Bill and Joel . We have had a lot of laughs this year and I have learned so much more about politics than I ever have before this year. And once I have even drove to Longstreet to get tea for Joel. That was one of my funnier moments this year. But my greatest moments this year was being on the air. We talked about all the different things that were going on in my life, like me and my girlfriend, prom, and once about if I got an allowance when i was younger. The best thing about my mentorship was I was not treated like an intern, but I was treated like I was part of the WDUN family. I feel so honored that I got to watch and listen to some of the best radio host in the state of Georgia.

Featued Posts 
Recent Posts 
Find Me On
  • Facebook Long Shadow
  • Twitter Long Shadow
  • YouTube Long Shadow
  • Instagram Long Shadow
Other Favotite PR Blogs
Serach By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page